Cross Section


 Internship Office



Stuttgart Wind Energy (SWE)


Stuttgart Wind Energy (SWE) is affiliated to the Institute of Aircraft design at the faculty of aerospace engineering at the University of Stuttgart. At the chair, the work of the wind energy pioneer Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Hütter (1910 - 1989) is continued within research and teaching programs. Research and teaching in the field of wind energy is executed multi disciplinary and internationally and students of all faculties of the University of Stuttgart are welcome. The expansion and usage of wind energy and other renewable energy sources is actively supported. Since 2011 Prof. Po Wen Cheng is head of the chair. The SWE was established in 2004 thanks to an endowment of Dipl.-Ing. Karl Schlecht, founder of the Putzmeister AG, Aichtal. Research at the chair treats wind turbines as complex integrated systems. The researcher focus in their work on improving the reliability of turbines and on lowering the production costs of energy. The work is conducted within three research groups.

Testing and measurement

The research group test and measurement deals with all measurements related to wind energy. The focus of the group are lidar wind field measurements for different applications such as power curve measurement and wind energy in complex terrain.

Conceptual design and system simulation

The research Group “Conceptual Design and System Simulation” at the Stuttgart Chair of Wind Energy primarily is engaged in numerical aero-servo-hydro-elastic simulation of the complete system windturbine, onshore and offshore.

Control, optimization and monitoring

This working group focuses on the improvement of wind turbines’ operation with new control strategies, monitoring and structural optimization. Robust and predictive control strategies are designed and tested to reduce the operational loads and increase the energy efficiency.


In this section you find news concerning the SWE.


This is a section to download data. Available are measurement data from a wind-wave tunnel campaign of a scaled floating wind turbine from the INNWIND project and also a public concept of a floating platform of a wind turbine.

Inventus Rave

Forschung

 Querschnittsbereiche

 Lehre

 Praktikantenamt

 Fastlinks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Stuttgarter Lehrstuhl für Windenergie (SWE)

 

Der Stuttgarter Lehrstuhl für Windenergie (SWE) ist als Lehrstuhl am Institut für Flugzeugbau der Fakultät für Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik und Geodäsie der Universität Stuttgart verankert. Der SWE ist der erste universitäre Lehrstuhl für Windenergie in Deutschland, wurde 2004 gegründet und beruht auf einer Stiftung von Dipl.-Ing. Karl Schlecht, Gründer der Putzmeister AG, Aichtal. Durch die Zusammenarbeit innerhalb der Universität, mit Unternehmen, Hochschul- sowie Forschungseinrichtungen wird die Nutzung der Windenergie und anderer erneuerbarer Energiequellen aktiv gefördert. Seit 2011 ist Prof. Po Wen Cheng Leiter des Lehrstuhls. In der Forschung konzentriert sich der SWE auf das Systemverständnis von Windenergieanlagen. Übergeordnete Forschungsziele sind die Erhöhung der Zuverlässigkeit und die weitere Senkung der Energiegestehungskosten von Anlagen, die Windstrom in das internationale elektrische Verbundnetz einspeisen. Die Forschung ist in drei Arbeitgruppen gegliedert.

Versuch und Messtechnik

Die Arbeitsgruppe „Versuch und Messtechnik" beschäftigt sich mit sämtlichen Messverfahren rund um die Windenergie. Der Schwerpunkt der Forschung liegt in der lidarbasierten Windfelderkundung für verschienene Anwendungen wie Leistungskurvenvermessung und Windenergie im komplexen Gelände.

Konzeptentwurf und Systemsimulation

Die Arbeitsgruppe „Konzeptentwurf und Systemsimulation“ am Stuttgarter Lehrstuhl für Wind Energie beschäftigt sich primär mit der numerischen aero-servo-hydro-elastischen Simulation des Gesamtsystems Windenergieanlage, onshore und offshore. 

Regelung, Optimierung und Monitoring

Diese Arbeitsgruppe „Regelung, Optimierung und Monitoring" beschäftigt sich mit der Verbesserung des Betriebs von Windenergieanlagen durch neue Regelungsstrategien, Überwachung und Strukturoptimierung. Es werden robuste sowie prädiktive Regelungsstrategien entworfen und getestet, um die Belastungen zu reduzieren und die Energieausbeute zu erhöhen.

Aktuelles

In dieser Rubrik finden Sie News rund um den SWE.

Downloads

Hier finden Sie Daten zum herunterladen. Das sind zum einen Messdaten aus dem Wind-Wellen Kanalversuch der skalierten schwimmenden WEA aus dem INNWIND Projekt und zum anderen ein öffentlich zugängiges Konzept für die Plattform einer schwimmenden WEA.

 

Inventus Rave